Collection: Arizona

Arizona State Flag

100% American-made Arizona State flags

On February 14, 1912, Arizona was admitted into the Union as the 48th state, the last of the contiguous United States. Arizona is in the heart of the Southwest region of the United states and makes up part of the Four Corners National Monument. Arizona is the sixth largest state and the fourteenth most-populous.

Rooted in deep Native American tradition, nearly one quarter of Arizona is made up of reservations which are home to twenty-seven different tribes. The Navajo Nation is not only the largest in the state but also in the US, with over 300,000 citizens.

Arizona is also home to breathtaking Natural Wonders and Parks, including the Grand Canyon Skywalk, the Horseshoe bend of the Colorado River, Red Rock State Park, and the Petrified Forrest National Park.

The State Flag of Arizona depicts 13 rays of yellow and red, which symbolize the original 13 states as well as the glorious sunsets found in Arizona. The bottom half of the State Flag is blue, representing the Colorado River. In the center rests a copper star, which signifies the state’s copper industry.